Top Notch Home Improvement Reviews - Wilmington, DE | Angi (2022)

5.0

10/05/2020

Wade C.

Replaced range hood and ceiling fan and replaced a bad electrical outlet. He was able to remedy and make professional recommendations.


Electrical replacement

electrician, alterations

5.0

06/29/2018

Bonnabel C.

Excellent, as always I have used Pete for many years and he is always first rate. Great service and work. So glad I have him to call on when routine things need to be done and when emergencies arise. Five stars*****!!


lots of misc. items and chores

handyman service, plumbing

5.0

03/07/2018

Gail W.

He is excellent, is prompt and his prices are fair. I am using him again and I would highly recommend him.


He repaired a bed for me and did some other handyman jobs.

handyman service

5.0

06/28/2017

Mary Ann B.

Pete was on time, professional, and efficient. Even thought the original job needed to be extended due to an unexpected (and unrelated!) electrical problem, Pete resolved the problem quickly. His fee was very reasonable.


Move a refrigerator from laundry room to garage. Laundry room door and refrigerator doors needed to be removed to accommodate the move.

electrician, handyman service, doors

5.0

02/09/2017

Patti C.

He was here most of the day. He is a perfectionist. What stands out is the punctuality, attentions to detail and pride.


I had a dish-washer installed. He had to dig out the floor to make it fit.

plumbing

(Video) Mom Installs Camera, Sees Why She’s Always Tired

5.0

11/07/2016

Nong W.

He did a quality job. But we had a bit problem of communication on price: my initial call got a quote of $100 and it evolved into $140, $160, and $175 when everything is ready and the job was about to start. I was a bit unhappy for the surprise on price but agreed to pay him $175 if the work went well. He took time to finish and cleanup and I want to pay him $180 but he refused, insisted on only taking $160.


Replace dishwasher

appliance repair, plumbing

10/31/2016

Dee P.

Pete did a really great job. I would use him again in the future and recommend him to others.


I had three dishwashers that needed to be repaired. Pete was able to fix two of them, but the third one can't be repaired.

appliance repair

5.0

10/06/2016

Rick Y.

On the night the water heater was damaged, Pete provided a verbal estimate over the phone and came out the next morning to firm up the price and do the job. He was on time, professional and courteous. New water heater was installed without a hitch and - other than a minor hiccup which Pete quickly corrected - job went as planned. Cleaned up after himself when the job was done. Price was competitive. Highly recommend him for this type work.


We had to replace a damaged water heater.

electrician, plumbing

5.0

09/26/2016

Sandra W.

I had called several local plumbers. Pete was the only service that promptly called back and arrived early for his appointment. He was knowledgeable and courteous. He identified the problem. Fixed it and was on his way to his next job.


Repair leak under kitchen sink

plumbing

3.0

09/20/2016

Richard S.

They do not have the right equipment to do this job.


A plumbing repair

plumbing

(Video) Should you buy a MOBILE HOME IN 2022? | Watch before buying a Manufactured Home in 2022!!

5.0

06/18/2016

Peter K.

It went extremely well and I could not be more pleased. Pete was great, very professional and worked straight through until all work was completed. Some of the fixes were extremely difficult but Pete kept his cool and got the job done.I have used other plumbers in the past and there is no comparison. I have scheduled him for more work to be completed within the next week or two. I wouldn't use anyone else for my home repairs.


Did a lot of plumbing work that needed repair on an older home-inside water main value, fixing bathtub faucets, sink faucet and replacing kitchen faucet along with coming out the next day for an emergency repair on a basement door that had become locked.

plumbing

5.0

05/26/2016

AMY B.

I was extremely pleased with the service. I called early in the morning and Pete answered immediately. I was told a date and time that he could come out. He was very professional as he called me to see if he could come into the home 30 minutes earlier than he had stated before he knocked on my door. I was very pleased that he was earlier than stated. He and I discussed what needed to be done before he left to get some parts. He came back quickly and had the job done quickly. The price was very reasonable and I would not only recommend but hire him in a heartbeat again......He is the guy to hire for your needs....


Fixed the shower that was leaking and the toilet tank as it was making too much noise with it filling up way too slowly

plumbing

5.0

He was pretty good. I have to call them again. He was an A+.


I used Top Notch. My jacuzzi stopper had popped out so I needed a specialty job for that. He did a toilet.

plumbing, pool cleaners

5.0

05/16/2016

David G.

He was very prompt and vary careful during the installation. Would definitely use his services again.


Pete hung 5 heavy mirrors and 1 custom made shelf. He also patched several large holes in drywall .

handyman service

5.0

05/01/2016

Joseph S.

Pete was there when he said & on time. Fixed the problem and at a reasonable price. Would recommend him to anyone.


Unclogged kitchen sink drain and replaced leaking pipes in wall, also changed hot & cold faucet around.

plumbing

5.0

04/01/2016

Joanne L M.

last winter, new flooring was placed over existing. afterwards, it was impossible to use bathroom rugs unless the doors were left open. I reached out to top notch for adjustments needed. pete responded quickly and worked around my schedule. he arrived on set time, giving a fair price, began the excellent job right away and made sure any mess was taken care of. I am so pleased in using pete @top notch! folks, looking for excellent work, call pete!


top notch shortened 2 doors in bathroom.

flooring contractor, handyman service, plumbing, home remodeling

(Video) How To Rank First On Google My Business Profile

5.0

03/25/2016

Nancy C.

He is very prompt, professional and capable. I'm so happy to know I can call him whenever I have a problem. I'd be happy to recommend him to others.


I've had Pete over to do several things in my house. He installed a water line for a new refrigerator. Then I had him back to install grab bars for the showers and handle other miscellaneous plumbing issues.

plumbing

5.0

03/22/2016

Val L.

Very neat thorough. Would recommend price reasonable.My dates arent right but I remember his work was good.


Plumbing

plumbing

1.0

03/18/2016

John K.

They mis-advertise their service area, they don't service all of New Castle County and they refuse to do service in the city of Wilmington which is in New Castle County. Due to this I think that Angie's List should drop them.


I spoke with the provider to have work done at my home in Wilmington.

handyman service

5.0

02/24/2016

CAROL B.

went great. I am lining up my next project for him.


Pete was able to replace a sump pump. I sent him a photo of the old one and he came prepared. Before that, he replaced a shower head and tub faucet that had copper piping. would call again.

handyman service, plumbing, remodeling

5.0

(Video) Dave Spetrino of PBC Shares an Update and Shows us the Wilmington Rail Trail

02/18/2016

Kate C.

Pete did the work as requested. Always reliable, informative and thorough.


Plumbing repairs and updates

plumbing

5.0

02/16/2016

Carl G.

The job was excellent. In fact perfect. Moreover, because of an impending carpet installation he went out of his way to meet our deadline so the carpet installation could proceed. We have used Top Notch for several other services over the past few years and always found him to be thorough, personable and professional.


Pete painted and did some finishing detail on an important part of our great room sky light.

flooring contractor, plumbing, interior painters

1.0

01/28/2016

Erin & Robert F.

He left the toilet broken. It needed a simple adjustment. Top Notch installed cheap parts that immediately broke. He left the job broken and incomplete. I had to hire someone else to repair the toilet. We spent 450 in materials for the lighting jobs that were to be done, when Pete Lindbergh decided he was no longer going to do the job. He never provided us a receipt for the electrical wires and supplies, so we cannot even return these unneeded materials. We will be seeking damages for carpet cleaning, plumbing repair, and disconnecting the lighting that he left unfinished and dangling from the wall, repainting and refinishing the beam that he drilled into. We were taken back by his rude behavior, and would not recommend Pete to be let in anyone's home. Take this as a warning. We had a very unpleasant experience that left us feeling unsettled.


The provider, Top Notch Home Improvement, was hired to repair toilet, and construct two separate track lighting systems. First of all, he did not wear booties and tracked snowy mud through the house. He worked for 8 hours, after telling us the job would take 2 hours. He constructed a monstrosity of tubing and wires on the ceiling. He announced to us after 8 hours of work that he would not be completing this job, with no explanation, he left abruptly, leaving the job in disarray.

plumbing

Description of work: Complaint 1: Did not wear booties and tracked snow and mud into house. Response: Homeowner was there during the entire time and never mentioned anything about this to me. I watch where I walk and am careful not to track dirt. Complaint 2: He worked for 8 hours, after telling us the job would take 2 hours. He constructed a monstrosity of tubing ad wires on the ceiling. Response: I reviewed with the homeowner just exactly what he wanted while there on a previous trip. Purchased materials required based on that job. upon arrival, homeowner had changed his requirements which called for considerably more work, more materials, and another trip to supply store. Owner was consulted or looked at appearance multiple times during process and never said anything negative at the time. Complaint 3: He announced to us after 8 hours of work that he would not be completing this job, with no explanation, he left abruptly, leaving the job in disarray. Response: I did leave abruptly, with the job unfinished. I could not complete job due to back pain incurred because I slipped repeatedly on customer's icy porch. I disconnected what I had installed for safety reasons and left the installation so that customer would be able to save money by not having another installer do the same work again. Member comments: Complaint 1: He left the toilet broken. It needed a simple adjustment. Top Notch installed cheap parts that immediately broke. He left the job broken and incomplete. I had to hire someone else to repair the toilet. Response: I do not use cheap parts, and that flapper did not break. I used the wrong flapper to fix an existing leak on a previous visit. it appeared to work at first, but was not returning to the closed position properly. I had the proper flapper with me on this occasion, but did not install it before I left. I will refund the portion of previous visit spent on replacing flapper, and cost of flapper. Complaint 2: We spent 450 in materials for the lighting jobs that were to be done, when Pete Lindbergh decided he was no longer going to do the job. He never provided us a receipt for the electrical wires and supplies, so we cannot even return these unneeded materials. Response: Homeowner never asked for a receipt. A receipt is not needed to return items to Lowe's. Nevertheless, I will refund the homeowner $450.00 for materials purchased, on the condition that he returns the materials to me. For my part, I spent about $100.00 on additional materials required for the homeowner's change order, that I never charged him for. Likewise, I wasted a day of labor that I will never see.

5.0

01/18/2016

Erica J.

On the initial visit he found that the replacement parts could not be found at Home Depot but instead ordered for free directly from the manufacturer. He submitted the order and then came back once the parts came in to make the repair. On both visits he was prompt, personable and professional. He discounted his fee of $60.00 on his second visit because the repair took less than 30 minutes as all the work was at counter level and not under the counter.


Repair/replace our hot water faucet which would not turn off

plumbing

5.0

01/04/2016

Deborah R.

Pete was great. Knowledgeable and honest


fixed a botched install by Hone Depot

Videos

1. Bussiness Side of ADAS – Part 2 [THA 182]
(Carm Capriotto)
2. COOLEST mobile home I've ever laid my eyes on! Massive triple wide over 3,000 sq ft!
(Chance's Home World)
3. TOEIC LC 4회 68 82
(구독명지농장_명지컴퓨터)
4. Maintenance top shop
(Landmark Gleneagles)
5. P.J. Fitzpatrick Inc. King of Prussia Superb 5 Star Review by victordee .
(Rick Giles)
6. Ultimate Guide to Buying Oceanfront Vacation Rental North Carolina
(JustNewListings.com Team)

Top Articles

Latest Posts

Article information

Author: Corie Satterfield

Last Updated: 10/31/2022

Views: 5949

Rating: 4.1 / 5 (42 voted)

Reviews: 89% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Corie Satterfield

Birthday: 1992-08-19

Address: 850 Benjamin Bridge, Dickinsonchester, CO 68572-0542

Phone: +26813599986666

Job: Sales Manager

Hobby: Table tennis, Soapmaking, Flower arranging, amateur radio, Rock climbing, scrapbook, Horseback riding

Introduction: My name is Corie Satterfield, I am a fancy, perfect, spotless, quaint, fantastic, funny, lucky person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.